Current Players


On this page:

Schedule

For a complete schedule of games and events, please consult the GMBA master calendar.

 View Calendar

Back to top

Inclement Weather Policy

  Lightning Safety Rule

House League

If any GMBA umpire assigned to a game hears thunder during a game, the Home Plate umpire will immediately end the game. In leagues that do not have an assigned GMBA umpire, the home team coach is required to end the game if he or she hears thunder.

Rep League

At the first sound of thunder, play is to be suspended and all participants are to seek shelter until 30 minutes after the last sound of thunder.

Baseball Ontario follows Environment Canada 2016 lightning safety guidelines.

Lightning safety rule: When thunder roars, go indoors! As soon as thunder is heard, the potential to be struck by ligthning is present. Baseball Ontario mandates that at first sound of thunder, play is to be suspended and all participants are to seek shelter until 30 minutes after the last sound of thunder.

If you can hear thunder, you can get hit by lightning. Take shelter immediately. If you cannot find a sturdy, fully enclosed building with wiring and plumbing, get into a metal-roofed vehicle. Stay inside for 30 minutes after the last rumble of thunder.

Direct strikes are responsible for only 5% of lightning-related deaths and injuries. Two other types of hazardous phenomena are caused by lightning. Ground current and side flash account for 60 to 80% of lightning-related injuries and deaths. A ground current is set up when lightning hits the ground, spreads out and sends a current through a victim. Side splash occurs when lightning hits a tall object, travels partly down the object and then jumps to a nearby victim.

Back to top

Team Contacts

In this section:

House League Commissioners
CommissionerNameEmail
Junior Commissioner
(Rallycap to Mosquito Divisions)
Koko Gillis kogillis@gmail.com
Senior Commissioner
(Peewee, Bantam & Midget Divisions)
Jim Price jprice@hockeytech.com
House League Convenors
  • Your Convenor WILL contact you as soon as the teams are set in early April.
  • Teams are made up by the league convenors after registration is completed by the end of March.
  • The coaches are given their team lists, schedule and equipment in early April.
  • House league season begins first Monday in May. Dates for first games will vary by division.
DivisionNameEmail
Rally Cap Program Adam Fanjoy gmbarallycap@gmail.com
Rally Cap T-Ball Adam Metzler metzler.adam@gmail.com
Pre-Rookie Dave Shapka daveshapka@hotmail.com
Minor Rookie David Turner dturner067@gmail.com
Rookie Jessica MacKinnon cj_mackinnon@hotmail.com
Steve Smith steve@saassociates.ca
Minor Mosquito Mark Boynton mcboynton@hotmail.com
Mosquito Heather MacPherson heather.macpherson1978@yahoo.ca
Minor Peewee Gina Price ginaprice388@gmail.com
Peewee Melanie Pastorius  
Bantam  TBA  
Midget / Juvenile Darren Stewart darren.stewart@sympatico.ca
Rep Chairs
ChairNameEmail
GMBA Rep Chair Stefanie Mocuik rep@gmba.ca
ICBA Rep Chair Mark Ferraro icbarep@gmba.ca
2019 Rep Coaches
TeamNamePhoneEmail
Minor Rookie 1 Dave Shapka 519-362-3206 daveshapka@hotmail.com
Minor Rookie 2 Kelly Hanson 519-362-1786 khanson23@rogers.com
Rookie 1 Jeff Hoffman 519-831-0777 hoffman_jeffreyg@rogers.com
Rookie 2 Cory Hanley 519-803-7590 corymhanley@gmail.com
Minor Mosquito 1 David Giaschi 519-827-0787 dgiaschi@rogers.com
Minor Mosquito 2 Terry Sutcliffe 519-222-1079 terrysutcliffe13@gmail.com
Mosquito 1 Steve Marshall 519-831-0466 coachmarshall33@live.com
Mosquito 2 Krista Smith 519-546-9222 krista_rolland@hotmail.com
Minor Peewee 1 Josh Stevenson 519-830-4960 coachjosh5@gmail.com
Minor Peewee 2 Brad Williams 226-979-0693 bradleylwilliams@gmail.com
Peewee 1 Harley Roque  519-635-8850 harleyr@erwinhymergroupna.com
Peewee 2 Chris Verdone 519-221-2189 cverds@icloud.com
Minor Bantam 1 Cole Nelson 519-831-6848 ColeDeuce2@hotmail.com
Minor Bantam 2 Lee Baker 519-830-2460 lbaker@allstate.ca
Bantam 1 Dale Devine 519-830-4393 daledevine@hotmail.com
Midget 1 Brett Nodwell 519-823-6931 brettnodwell@gto.net
Midget 2 Mark Smit 519-830-1016 mark@firepath.ca
Select Chairs
ChairNameEmail
Select Chair Paul Jones select@gmba.ca
Select Coaches
TeamNameEmail
Rookie Iain Durk iaindurk@gmail.com
Mosquito 1 Matt Smith mattwsmith04@gmail.com
Mosquito 2 Jeremy Cooney Cooney75@rogers.com
Peewee 1 Jesse Mailloux jese2589@hotmail.ca
Peewee 2 Koko Gillis kogillis@gmail.com
Bantam Joe Coady coady.joe67@gmail.com
Midget Rick Chisholm rickchisholm@outlook.com

Back to top

Spirit Wear

Guelph Minor Baseball, in conjuction with YouWear.ca, are making GMBA Royals Spirit Wear available to everyone. The items are available online NOW and have the orders shipped to your address. GMBA Spirit Wear would make great holiday presents. Check back often as new items will be added to the store throughout the year.

Shop for GMBA Spirit Wear

Any questions regarding the Spirit Wear for GMBA, please contact the Equipment Manager at equipment@gmba.ca

Back to top

WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.